WCAG 3.0 – the next generation of accessibility guidelines

WCAG 3.0 is coming and everything is changing including the name. The Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 1.0 were released in 1999. By the time WCAG 2.0 were released in 2008 the web had undergone huge changes and WCAG 2.0 gave us a new generation of accessibility guidelines to follow.

Read More »

Accessibility Guidelines: What’s new in WCAG 2.2?

What’s new in WCAG 2.2 The W3C is working on the next, and possibly last, 2.x version of the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG). On 11 August 2020 a Working Draft of WCAG 2.2 was released for public comment. As a W3C Working Draft, WCAG 2.2 is still a work in progress.

Read More »

3 positive habits for creating an accessible intranet or website

It is often assumed that an accessibility assessment (sometimes called an audit) is the first thing you should do when you want to make your website more accessible. If you want to know if your website conforms to a standard like the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG), then an assessment is

Read More »

What is an accessibility audit and what does it include?

Accessibility audit overview The Public Sector (Websites and Mobile Apps) Accessibility Regulations of 2018 require public sector organisations to make sure their websites, intranets and apps meet Level AA of the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.1. Key dates for meeting the regulations​ New public sector websites (published on or after 23 September 2018)

Read More »

Didn't find what you are looking for?

Search again